The Witcher Card Game Live

The Witcher Card Game Live

This year I decided to finish one of my projects. The Witcher card duplicate game. In this article, I will share my experience of how I managed to complete this project it.

It's been a long time since my previous article. After finding a job I had to learn a lot of new stuff and work on new and existing projects. Nothing with react or typescript, for this reason, I decided to take some time on holiday, read my code from previous progress, and continue the project. If You are interested in my previous article about the witcher game it is available here.

Updates

  • Updated styling, now it is responsive

  • When all cards are opened alert() function will display "Victory" and after clicking game will start with shuffled and closed cards.

  • Added new cards

  • The deployed project is available here

Possible Updates

The project can be upgraded by solving one problem and making some visual updates. The problem, when clicking on the card for the first time, the card is not visible for some seconds. Visual updates, Adding a point screen after every right card pair and making a nice victory screen.

Managed to Finish

When I returned to this project I was expecting there is still much to do. I was wrong because to finish I needed to add just a few things. Update styling, add information for a user that the game is won, and restart the game. Also, the decision to finish something made an impact. For me, it is nice to see this project, not on the to-do list anymore. The code for this project is available here. If the project idea would not interesting it could be never finished, keep this in mind by choosing Your project idea.

Conclusion

It is important to not forget about Your previous projects and the decision to build.
Moreover, holidays it is a great time not only for a rest but time to finish some of the old tasks.

Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

Did you find this article valuable?

Support Oscar Sherelis by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!